LECTURE

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, April 13 with Professor David Abraham. He will present "Immigration and Social Solidarity in a Time of Crisis: Europe and the U.S. in the New Century" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty...

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, April 6 with Professor Edgardo Rotman. He will present "The Internationalization of Business-related Criminal Law" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty meeting room. The lecture begins at...

Friday, March 25, 2011

Brazil's new Secretary of Security, Justice and Citizenship of the State of Tocantins, Dr. João Costa, will speak at Miami Law on March 29 as part of the International Graduate Law Programs Lecture Series. The lunch event will take place in...

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, March 30 with Professor Osamudia James. She will present "Predatory Ed: Public Good, Private Wealth and the For-Profit Motive in Higher Education" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty...

Monday, February 21, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, March 2 with Professor Mary Doyle. She will present "The Bush Brothers Repudiate the Federal-State Partnership in the Everglades: Restoration Loses Momentum on their Watch" in the Law School...

Monday, February 21, 2011

The Planned Parenthood Federation of America (PPFA) International Program and its partner organizations will speak at Miami Law on February 22 as part of the International Graduate Law Programs Lecture Series. The panel will discuss advocacy...

Thursday, February 17, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, February 23 with Professor Charlton Copeland. He will present "Sovereignty and Relationship in American Feudalism" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty meeting room. The lecture begins at...

Thursday, February 3, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, February 16 with Professor Kunal Parker. He will present "Historicizing Blackstone's Commentaries on the Laws of England: Difference and Sameness in Historical Time" in the Law School...

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, February 9 with Professor Kenneth M. Casebeer. He will present "Distinctly American Radicals: The Rank & File and the Coastwise Longshore and General Strike of 1934" in the Law School's...

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

The Wrongful Convictions Project (WCP) hosts "Lunch & Learn," a three-session series to bring attention to wrongful convictions and other unjustified rulings.

WCP aims to advocate for proper representation, research and public...

Pages