FACULTY

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, April 27 with Professor Tamara Rice Lave. She will present "Throwing away the Key: Should States Follow U.S. v. Comstock by Lowering the Threshold for Sexually Violent Predator Commitments...

Friday, April 8, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, April 20 with Visiting Professor Alejandro Portes. He will present "The Eagle and The Dragon: Immigrant Organizations in the Development of Mexico and China" in the Law School's 4th floor...

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, April 13 with Professor David Abraham. He will present "Immigration and Social Solidarity in a Time of Crisis: Europe and the U.S. in the New Century" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty...

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

As a guest of the University of Connecticut School of Law, Miami Law Professor Irwin P. Stotzky delivered the inaugural Richard D. Tulisano '69 Human Rights Lecture and presented the keynote address at the twenty-fifth anniversary of the...

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Faculty, friends and colleagues gathered at the Lowe Art Museum on Monday evening to recognize Miami Law Professor A. Michael Froomkin who was awarded the Laurie Silvers and Mitchell Rubenstein Endowed Distinguished Professorship for the...

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, April 6 with Professor Edgardo Rotman. He will present "The Internationalization of Business-related Criminal Law" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty meeting room. The lecture begins at...

Monday, March 28, 2011

No stranger to moderating spirited debates on race, poverty, and other issues relating to inner city life, Professor D. Marvin Jones recently sought a new, more focused forum for the discussion. This semester, Professor Jones introduced a...

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, March 30 with Professor Osamudia James. She will present "Predatory Ed: Public Good, Private Wealth and the For-Profit Motive in Higher Education" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty...

Monday, February 21, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, March 2 with Professor Mary Doyle. She will present "The Bush Brothers Repudiate the Federal-State Partnership in the Everglades: Restoration Loses Momentum on their Watch" in the Law School...

Thursday, February 17, 2011

The Faculty Lecture Series continues on Wednesday, February 23 with Professor Charlton Copeland. He will present "Sovereignty and Relationship in American Feudalism" in the Law School's 4th floor faculty meeting room. The lecture begins at...

Pages