Craig Trocino and Melissa Swain
Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Craig Trocino and Melissa Swain

Craig Trocino, director of the Innocence Clinic, recently appeared in criminal court with associate director Melissa Swain on behalf of a Health Rights Clinic client...

Prof. Kathleen Claussen
Wednesday, January 5, 2022

Professor Kathleen Claussen (photo by Joshua Prezant)

Widely recognized for her knowledge of international trade law, Kathleen Claussen has guided U.S. and global policymakers, as well as Miami Law...

Jarrod Reich
Wednesday, December 1, 2021

Jarrod Reich

The New York State Bar Association recently released its “Lawyer Well-Being Task Force Report,” which is getting significant attention, mainly because it is recommending law firms cap...

Prof. Rueda-Saiz
Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Associate Professor Pablo Rueda-Saiz (photo by Joshua Prezant)

Whether striving to advance social justice initiatives, broaden an understanding of constitutional law, or learn about the development...

Prof. Jessica Owley
Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Professor Jessica Owley

Professor Jessica Owley, faculty director of Miami Law's Environmental Law Program, participated in the fifth meeting of the Environmental Law Collaborative in Colorado...

Climate Change Conference
Wednesday, November 3, 2021

Climate Change Conference, 2021

Daniel Suman, an affiliated professor and adjunct faculty in Miami Law’s Environmental Law Program and Maritime Law LL.M. and professor of environmental science and...

Professor Mary Anne Franks
Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Professor Mary Anne Franks

What is the future of the Internet? Thirty years after the creation of the first web page, what have we learned about the impact of the Internet on communication,...

Coker and Copeland
Wednesday, October 13, 2021

“Public Voices provides faculty the necessary skills to leverage their expertise and experience for advocacy,” said Erin Kobetz, vice provost for research and scholarship, whose office is sponsoring the fellowships with the Miami Clinical and...

Professor Mary Anne Franks
Wednesday, October 6, 2021

Professor Mary Anne Franks

Miami Law Professor and Michael R. Klein Distinguished Scholar Chair Mary Anne Franks virtually delivered the 41st Tresolini Lecture sponsored by Lehigh University where...

Charlton Copeland
Wednesday, September 29, 2021

Professor Charlton Copeland

Interim Dean and Visiting Professor Nell Jessup Newton announced that Professor Charlton Copeland has agreed to serve as associate dean of Intellectual Life. He will...