Tuesday, May 3, 2016


Mike Klinkosum, JD '95

Greg Taylor spent 16 years in prison for a murder he did not commit. He missed his daughter’s birthday 16 times, her graduations, her wedding, and the birth of his grandson. He...

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Evan Goldman, JD '99

Evan Goldman, JD ‘99, CEO of HANDY, was recently awarded “Organization of the Year” at the 6th Annual South Florida Community Care Network Non-Profit Academy Awards hosted by the Seminole...

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Dennis Scholl, JD '81

Fueled by his many passions, Dennis Scholl, J.D. ’81, keeps adding to his impressive resume: CPA, lawyer, art collector, philanthropist, winemaker, documentary filmmaker. But the Miami...

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Howard Talenfeld and the Hon. Martin Bidwill

Two Miami Law graduates were honored by the Law Alumni Association recently at the annual Broward County Judicial Reception held in Fort Lauderdale. The Honorable...

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Steven Vitale, JD '15

Steven Vitale, JD ‘15, likes to see an issue from all sides before making a decision. From prosecution to defense to legislation, and a view from the courtroom as a judicial intern, Vitale...

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Danny Hertzberg

The question that Danny Hertzberg, JD ‘09 asks at the conclusion of every transaction may surprise you. The JD/MBA alumnus and leading luxury real estate agent asks his client to choose a charity...

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Geoge Knox, JD '73, with Jan Jacobowitz and Prof. Anthony Alfieri


Miami Law’s Center for Ethics and Public Service selected attorney and legal professor George Knox, J.D. ’73, to receive the 14th annual William M....

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Whales, dolphins, and porpoises are not the typical clients that come to mind when thinking about the practice of law. However, Natalie Barefoot, J.D. ’05, has dedicated her work to protecting the rights and habitats of these...

Monday, March 28, 2016

Philanthropy Miami© ( announced that Deborah Hoffman, JD '83, a longtime advocate known for her support of the arts and programs for women and girls, will be the recipient of the 2016 Community Champion Award.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Lance Harke, Peter Prieto, Steven Marks, President Julio Frenk, Dean Patricia D. White, Aaron Podhurst, Adam Moskowitz, Detra Shaw-Wilder

Three leading Miami trial, appellate, and class action law firms Kozyak...