University of Miami School of Law Dean’s Advisory Council 2020-21

The purpose of the Dean’s Advisory Council is to advise and guide the Dean of the School of Law on major issues, future directions, and fundraising efforts with a focus on building awareness, meeting community needs, and attracting resources. Members of the Council represent talent from across the nation and consist of distinguished alumni, celebrated business and academic leaders, and prominent legal practitioners. 


Laurie S. Silvers, BA ’74, JD ’77 (Chair)
Co-CEO of
Co-Founder of Misfits Gaming Group


Tod Aronovitz, JD '74
Aronovitz Law


Gary E. Bitner
Bitner Group


Ira Bodenstein, JD ’80
Cozen O’Connor


Wayne E. Chaplin, JD ’82
Chief Executive Officer
Southern Glazer’s Wine and Spirits, LLC


Nancy N. Chemtob, JD ’90
Chemtob Moss Forman & Beyda, LLP


Francis A. Citera, JD ’83
Greenberg Traurig


Jaret L. Davis, BA ’96, JD ’99
Greenberg Traurig


Jeffrey M. Fine, BA ‘64, JD ’67
Chairman, Alma Jennings Foundation


Jerome Hollo, BA ’90, JD ’93
Executive Vice President
Florida East Coast Realty


David Humphreys, JD ’83
Chairman & CEO
TAMKO Building Products LLC


Honorable Adalberto J. Jordan, BA ’84, JD ’87
U.S. Circuit Judge
United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit


Manuel Kadre, Esq.
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer


Tiffani G. Lee, JD ’97
Holland & Knight LLP


Corali Lopez-Castro, JD ’90
Kozyak Tropin & Throckmorton, PA


Marilu Marshall, BBA ’66, JD ’69
Senior Vice President, Executive Management, 
Chief Inclusion & Diversity Officer
The Estée Lauder Companies, Inc.


Victor Mendelson, JD ’92
HEICO Corporation


Richard C. Milstein, BA ’68, JD ’73
Akerman LLP


Joshua J. Mintz, JD ’81
Vice President, General Counsel, and Secretary
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation


Honorable Federico A. Moreno, JD ’78
Senior United States District Judge 
United States District Court, Southern District of Florida


Todd Payne, BA ’84, JD ’89
Zebersky Payne Shaw Lewenz, LLP


Aaron Podhurst, Esq.
Podhurst Orseck, P.A.


Peter Prieto, JD ’85
Podhurst Orseck, P.A.


Patricia A. Redmond, BA ’75, JD ’79
Stearns Weaver Miller Weissler Alhadeff & Sitterson


Detra Shaw-Wilder, JD ’94
Kozyak Tropin & Throckmorton, PA


H.T. Smith, JD ’73
H.T. Smith, P.A.


Steven Sonberg, JD ’72
Holland and Knight LLP


Harley S. Tropin, JD ’77
Kozyak Tropin & Throckmorton, PA


Ana VeigaMilton, BSEE ‘87, JD ’93
President, The Jose Milton Foundation


Jeanne Stiefel, JD ’81
Clark Hill PLC


Anthony E. Varona
Dean and M. Minnette Massey Professor of Law