J.D. Admissions & Recruitment Events Calendar

This list of student recruitment events will be updated throughout the academic cycle (Additional Events Added as Announced; Dates Subject to Change). If you wish to arrange a campus tour or attend a law class, please complete a campus visit form, or contact admissions@law.miami.edu

Spring 2019 Recruiting Events (By Date)

NYC Bar's Law School Fair
Thursday, January 3rd, 2019 (2:45 P.M. - 5:30 P.M.)
42 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Event Contact Person:Van Ann Bui, VanAnnBui@seo-usa.org
Miami Law Representative: Marcy Cox, Assistant Dean, Career Development

Georgia Tech Law School Fair
Monday, January 28th, 2019 (12:30 P.M. - 3:00 P.M.)
Student Center in the Ballroom (3rd floor), 350 Ferst Drive NW, Atlanta, GA 30332-0458
Event Contact Person: Monique Morris, mmorris@gatech.edu
Miami Law Representative: TBD

Emory University Law School Fair
Monday, Janaury 28th, 2019 (5:30 P.M. - 7:30 P.M. )
Emory University, Cox Hall Ballroom, Atlanta, GA 30322
Event Contact Person: Rodia Vance, rvance2@emory.edu   
Miami Law Representative: TBD

Tuskegee University Law School Fair
Tuesday, January 29th, 2019 (5:00 P.M. - 7:00 P.M.)
Tuskegee University, Tompkins Hall ballroom, 1200 W Montgomery Rd, Tuskegee, AL 36088
Event Contact Person: Tammy Laughlin, tlaughlin@tuskegee.edu
Miami Law Representative: TBD

Auburn University Law School Fair
Wednesday, January 30th, 2019 (10:00 A.M. - 2:00 P.M.)
Auburn University, Student Center Ballrooms, Auburn, AL 36849
Event Contact Person: Debra Armstrong-Wright, dza0011@auburn.edu
Miami Law Representative: TBD

The University of Alabama Law School Fair
Thursday, Janaury 31st, 2019 (10:00 A.M. - 2:00 P.M.)
Ferguson Student Center, 3rd floor ballroom, 751 Campus Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
Event Contact Person: Tyler Roberts, tyler.roberts@ua.edu
Miami Law Representative: TBD

University of West Florida Law School Fair
Friday, February 1st, 2019 (1:00 P.M. - 4:00 P.M.)
University of West Florida in Pensacola, FL
Event Contact Person: Charles Penrod, cpenrod@uwf.edu
Miami Law Representative: TBD

Florida Interntional University Admissions Panel/ Law and Legal Profession
Tuesday, February 5th, 2019 (3:30 P.M. - 6:30 P.M.)
FIU South Campus, 11200 SW 8th Street, Miami, FL 33199
Event Contact Person: Amarillys Garcia-Perez, aeugarci@fiu.edu
Miami Law Representative: TBD

WCC-Spring Los Angeles Fair
Saturday, February 9th, 2019 (3:30 P.M. - 6:30 P.M.)
Radisson Hotel Los Angeles Midtown at USC, 3540 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90007
Event Contact Person: David Kirschner, dkirschner@law.usc.edu
Miami Law Representative: TBD

On-Campus Event: Multicultural Admissions & LSAT Workshop for Prospective Students
Saturday, March 2nd, 2019 (10:00 A.M. - 12:30 P.M.)  
Miami Law School, 1311 Miller Drive, Coral Gables, FL 33146
REGISTER

University of Minnesota Law School Fair - Tentative
Wednesday, March 6th, 2019 (11:00 A.M.- 2:00 P.M.)
University of Minnesota Twin Cities campus, Willey Hall Atrium, 225 19th Avenue S, Minneapolis, MN, 55455
Event Contact Person: Eleanor Gray, gray0424@umn.edu
Miami Law Representative: TBD

University of Central Florida Phi Alpha Delta, Pre-Law Law Fair
Thursday, March 7th, 2019 (Time: TBD)
University of Central Florida Campus
Event Contact Person: Rebecca Bloomquist, padpresident@gmail.com
Miami Law Representative: TBD