Law Library Staff

The law librarians and staff are committed to providing a high level of service to the students and faculty of the School of Law, as well as to assisting the University of Miami community, the local bar and the general public.

Sally Wise
Director, Law Library and Professor of Law
305-284-2755
swise@law.miami.edu

Bianca Anderson
Reference/Foreign/International Law Librarian
305-284-3615
banderson@law.miami.edu

Elizabeth Batista
Acquisitions Assistant
305-284-3514
ebatista@law.miami.edu

Sharon Chong
Cataloging Assistant
305-284-2379
schong@law.miami.edu

Barbara Cuadras
Interlibrary Loan Assistant
305-284-3728
bcuadras@law.miami.edu

Emerita Cuesta
Systems Librarian
305-284-6330
ecuesta@law.miami.edu

Carlos Espinosa
Adjunct Reference Librarian
305-284-3585
cespinos@law.miami.edu

Alexandra Ford
Circulation Assistant (Weekdays)
305-284-3563
aford@law.miami.edu

Olga Hernandez
Circulation Assistant (Evenings/Weekends)
305-284-3563
ohernandez@law.miami.edu 

Millie Huete
Serials Assistant
305-284-2434
mhuete@law.miami.edu

Bill Latham
Circulation Librarian
305-284-1935
blatham@law.miami.edu

Pamela Lucken
Head of Reference
305-284-3043
plucken@law.miami.edu

Renee Meyer
Part-Time Cataloging Librarian
305-284-3724
rmeyer@law.miami.edu

Nicholas Mignanelli
Reference/Instructional Services Librarian
305-284-1373
nmignanelli@law.miami.edu

Frank Olozaga
Cataloging Assistant
305-284-2383
folozaga@law.miami.edu

Patricia Pardo
Adjunct Reference Librarian
305-284-3585
ppardo@law.miami.edu

Margarita Perez Martinez
Cataloger/Metadata Librarian
305-284-6260
mperezm@law.miami.edu

Keasha Pierre
Circulation Assistant (Evenings/Weekends)
305-284-3563
kpierre@law.miami.edu

Elaine Roberts-Kercheff
Administrative Assistant
305-284-1656
erkercheff@law.miami.edu

Robin Schard
Associate Director
305-284-6441
rschard@law.miami.edu

Maria Serrano
Senior Bookkeeper and Student Employment
305-284-3411
mserrano@law.miami.edu

Rosemarie Valdes
Cataloging Assistant
305-284-2347
rvaldes@law.miami.edu

Helen Wohl
Head of Acquisitions & Collection Development
305-284-2823
hwohl@law.miami.edu

TBD
Reference/Outreach Librarian
305-284-1927

TBD
Reference/Faculty Services Librarian
305-284-2916

TBD
Reference/Internal Instructional Services Librarian
305-284-3307

 

QUICKLINKS

Training
Library Hours
Library Staff
Ask a Librarian

ACCESSING DATABASES FROM OFF-CAMPUS OR USING WIRELESS
Instructions: Video  |  Text

HELPFUL PHONE NUMBERS

Library Reference: 305-284-3585
Library Circulation: 305-284-3563
Automated Operator: 305-284-2250
Copy Center: 305-284-3272
Computer Help Desk: 305-284-5297

 

QUOTE
"Perhaps the two most valuable and satisfactory products of American civilization are the librarian on the one hand and the cocktail in the other."
- Louis Stanley Jast, Librarian

QUICKLINKS

Training
Library Hours
Library Staff
Ask a Librarian

ACCESSING DATABASES FROM OFF-CAMPUS OR USING WIRELESS
Instructions: Video  |  Text

HELPFUL PHONE NUMBERS

Library Reference: 305-284-3585
Library Circulation: 305-284-3563
Automated Operator: 305-284-2250
Copy Center: 305-284-3272
Computer Help Desk: 305-284-5297

 

QUOTE
"Perhaps the two most valuable and satisfactory products of American civilization are the librarian on the one hand and the cocktail in the other."
- Louis Stanley Jast, Librarian