Miami Law Faculty & Administration

Faculty Speaker Series

Home   >  Faculty & Administration   >  Faculty Speaker Series

Faculty speaker events are divided into two categories: the Legal Theory Workshop Series and the Internal Speaker Series. The Legal Theory Workshop Series brings distinguished faculty from law schools throughout the United States and abroad. The Internal Speaker Series spotlights our own faculty members who present works in progress and gain feedback from attendees.


All talks are held in the Faculty Conference Room, located on the fourth floor of the Law Library, and begin at 12:30 p.m. Lunch is served at noon. Keeping in mind that classes begin at 2 p.m., all talks will conclude at 1:50 p.m.

Legal Theory Workshop 2014-2015


September 5th - Melissa Jacoby
September 19th - Doug NeJaime
October 3rd - Rick Banks
October 31st - Glenn Cohen
November 21st - Kristin Hickman


January 16th - Dorothy Roberts
January 30th - Bill Bratton
February 20th - Pauline Kim
February 27th - Muneer Ahmad
March 6th - Judith Resnik
March 20th - Olati Johnson
April 10th - Peter Spiro
April 17th - Jason Yackee

For More Information and RSVP

All University of Miami faculty are invited to attend. Please contact Detra Davis Fleming at 305-284-3088 or to RSVP and to obtain a copy of the presentation paper prior to the lecture date.

Miami Law students are also welcome to attend, however, we do have limited student seating. Students must also contact Detra Davis Fleming to RSVP.