Miami Law Faculty & Administration

Office of External Affairs: Communications & Events

Home   >  Faculty & Administration   >  Office of External Affairs: Communications & Events

Miami Law's Office of External Affairs promotes Miami Law legal events, news and works to advance our reputation and identity as one of the country's leading law schools. Services include:

News, Photography & Media Relations

Media Relations communicates information regarding the Law School's achievements, faculty research, programs, and events to the local, regional, national, and international news media. This group also puts out a Daily News Briefing.

Contact this group for these requests:

  • Media Inquiries
  • Stories, News and Photo coverage of events
  • Press Releases & Media Advisories
  • Obtain Photos of Faculty/Campus
  • Request Permission for Video/Photography on Campus

Catharine Skipp
Director of Media Relations and Public Affairs
cskipp@law.miami.edu
305-284-9810 or 305-773-5801

Web Requests, Digital Design and Marketing

Web and Digital Communications manages and updates the website, handles digital design projects such as eNewsletters, eComms, and creates digital graphics and banner ads. It also provides assistance with marketing and manages social media pages.

Contact this group for assistance with:

  • Marketing – Digital and Print
  • Updating a Web Page or Photo
  • Any Digital Design Request

Web Requests & Updates
For any web requests and updates, please e-mail webupdates@law.miami.edu.

Lauren A. Beiley
Director of Online Communications and Marketing
lbeiley@law.miami.edu
305-284-4782

Roland Liwag
Associate Director of Digital Communications and Web Development
rliwag@law.miami.edu
305-284-6730

Claudia Aguirre
Webmaster
caguirre@law.miami.edu
305-284-4137

Publications & Print Design

Publications designs Miami Law Magazine as well as brochures, pamphlets, invitations, flyers, ads, posters and banners.

Contact this group for assistance with any print design request. (All design conforms to the University of Miami's official visual identity policy. Other departments should not attempt to design print or electronic materials.)

Michelle Valencia
Director of Production
mvalencia@law.miami.edu
305-284-2784

Patricia Moya
Senior Graphic Designer
pmoya@law.miami.edu
305-284-3385

Elizabeth Estefan
Project Manager & Senior Graphic Designer
eestefan@law.miami.edu
305-284-3385

Office of Events, Conferences & CLE

The Office of Events and Conferences is available to assist in planning all details of events. The staff offers guidance in:

  • Coordinating Room Reservations
  • Catering
  • Budgeting
  • Arranging Facilities and AV support
  • Securing CLE Credits for Events
  • All other aspects of event planning

PDF iconEvent Support Request and Checklist Form

PDF iconConference & Symposium Request Form

The Office of Events and Conference can be reached at events@law.miami.edu for assistance.

Annette Hugues
Director, Office of Events & Conferences

Sabrina Segura
Conference Manager, Office of Events & Conferences

Beatrice Fernandez
Events Assistant, Office of Events & Conferences